Read My Reviews

Based on patient reviews submitted to independent eye surgery review websites, Valerie’s patients have voted her in the top 10 laser eye surgeons in the UK. The testimonials listed here are some of the reviews written by her patients.  

lasik-eyes-logo 

Ms Dhaliwal

When I first thought about getting my eyes done, I refused to go to the regularly advertised companies as I found them too pushy and unsatisfactory when it came to answering my questions. However, when visiting Ms Saw she immediately put me at ease. My concerns over side effects and dry eyes were put to one side once Ms Saw explained very clearly and in detail what the likely outcome would be and how I would be able to look after my dry eyes. Ms Saw advised me to use a hot compress which worked very well in preparation for the procedure and I continue to use this method.

It’s now been two years since I've had the operation and I've got to say I've had minimal pain and discomfort. It's now two years on and despite dry eyes and fear of side effects, I could not be happier with the outcome. My vision is fantastic and it feels wonderful to be able to wake up, watch tv, go for a walk or even look at signs on the tube platforms without using my glasses. Ms Saw's care pre and post operation have been exceptional. If you are in any way apprehensive or nervous, I highly recommend Ms Saw. Quite simply you could not be in better hands!

Graham R.

Dr Saw carried out my laser eye surgery in November 2016. Her team completed a thorough pre-assessment of my eyes and determined I was suitable for surgery. On the day of the surgery I was walked through the process step-by-step to ensure I was comfortable with what was going to happen, as well as information about how long different things would take. I’ve had several follow up appointments and have reached out to Dr Saw multiple times with questions, all of which have been responded to promptly. My vision is now better than 20/20. My wife is also looking to get laser eye surgery and we'll definitely be going back to see Dr Saw!

Lauren A.

I highly recommend undertaking laser surgery with Valerie. I had a very high prescription (-8) and was wearing spectacles and then contact lenses since I was 5 years old. I was a bit apprehensive at the start but Valerie was very reassuring from the beginning. I received all the information I wanted allowing me to make my choice. The surgery (in May 2016) didn’t take long at all and the discomfort only lasted a couple of hours. I was provided with a range of drops including anesthetics drops against the pain which were very efficient. After a few hours, I was seeing and my vision settled very quickly after then. I was driving my son to school after 48h. Valerie gave me her mobile number allowing me to call her, anytime (even during the weekend) if I had any concerns. This was really reassuring. She is making herself available for her patients and is very caring. My vision is now perfect, which is an amazing and crazy feeling! Whenever friends mention laser surgery, I encourage them to see Valerie as I know they will be in very safe hands. The clinic facilities at AVC are very clean and modern, as you would expect for private facilities. You are very well looked after all way through.

Leonardo L.

Extremely pleased with the surgery (January 2016). It is life changing. Valerie was fantastic all way through, very professional and thorough in her explanations. Surgery was painless and results were already incredible after a few hours. After care support was brilliant. I have been recommending Valerie to my family and friends since then!

Mrs Stephanie James

After years of suffering with dry eyes and several visits to consultants in the Midlands, I was getting extremely frustrated and losing hope of finding anyone who could understand my problem fully and offer me sound advice with a plan for improvement.  I had both Meibomian gland dysfunction and aqueous tear deficiency, with occasional secondary inflammation. Since 2002 I had used a variety of drops and also tried punctal plugs, but had developed infections.... More

After another search on the Internet and looking at London consultants, I noticed Ms Saw had an amazing CV and had Dry Eye as one of her areas of expertise. My first visit to Valerie in March 2015, instantly gave me the hope I was seeking. She was so understanding, reassuring and kind. Valerie took time to investigate and diagnose my symptoms fully and I came away with a new treatment regime offering various options, as part of a plan for improving my condition in the short and long term. As one of my treatment options, Valerie carried out Cautery of the lower tear ducts and fitting of a punctal plug in one of the upper. 

 

In 2016 my eyes are now far more comfortable and I am slowly reducing medication. I am using a good combination of drops and ointment and continue with a hot massage routine. 

I have travelled from Staffordshire for all of my visits and will happily continue to do so, Valerie is unique in my view, and so it is well worth the effort to get the best.

 

Clearly our rating is 6 out of 5.

O. Robinson

Calm and clear. I was particularly grateful for being able to contact Valerie both pre and post-surgery with questions. The teams both in Valerie’s practice and at Moorfields were friendly, reassuring and approachable. Thank you for taking such good care of my sight!

Lynda Parker

After many years debating whether to have surgery I eventually booked an appointment with Ms Saw. Valerie and her team explained everything fully, addressed my worries and put me at ease. The procedure was easier than I thought it would be and I only wish I had done it sooner. Thanks to Ms Saw I do not need glasses anymore.

Verity Westcott

I had considered having laser correction surgery for years, even visiting one of the ‘high street’ chains for an assessment. However, I never felt confident that I would be getting the best care. I decided to make an appointment to have an assessment with Valerie Saw & team and felt instantly secure and confident in the whole process, each member of the team was warm & professional. The surgery itself was quick and (literally) painless. I am 3 months down the line and delighted, not only with the result but with the follow up care I received. I highly recommend Valerie and her whole team. I could not have done this without them!

Andrea Rees

I received the highest level of professional care from Valerie Saw and her team. I have a pre-existing condition, (Blepharitis) so was anxious about surgery. However, not only has Miss Saw corrected my vision, she has also greatly improved the Blepharitis symptoms with medication, which previous ophthalmologist, GP’s and opticians had not diagnosed/treated adequately. The surgery was quick, pain free and extremely professional. Thank you!

Pasqualina Rasile

Well taken care of. Surgery went very well and aftercare excellent. I have 20/20 vision, the best thing I have ever spent my money on. Would recommend LASIK eye surgery.

Jabin Ahmed

Ms Valerie Saw’s  team were very attentive and helpful. I had LASEK surgery which has longer recovery time and is more painful. Ms Saw ensured the pain has kept to a minimum and even came in on a Saturday to check how my eyes were healing! All my questions were answered promptly.

Richard Knight

I had spent a lot of time researching LASIK surgery as it was something that I was fearful of having done, even though I really wanted to improve my sight. I could not have chosen a better surgeon than Valerie Saw. Not only did she keep me fully reassured and informed at all time, her manner and personality left me feeling instantly at ease in her care. The treatment itself was not as scary as I had anticipated and either Valerie or her team were always at the other end of the phone if I needed assistance with aftercare. It has been one of the best decisions I have made and I am so pleased that I chose Valerie for my treatment.

Andrew Lee

From start to finish service spot on, Professional, informative and end result amazing!! I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Ms Valerie Saw and team to Family friends and colleagues.

Yvette Van Leeuwen

As I got older my eyes deteriorated! I had glasses throughout the house, and it irritated me. It even influenced my sports. This operation has given me perfect vision, I could not be happier! Thank you Ms Valerie Saw and the team for the perfect treatment. Highly recommended.

Deepkamal Bakhshi

Having a very high prescription most of my life was restricting in everyday life. I waited until I was ready to take the plunge and have the eye surgery (mainly due to confidence and checking to see what would be suitable for my high prescription). Ms Saw has been very helpful and supportive during the whole procedure and we have both been surprised and happy by the results of the surgery

Diane Hiscock

Reading had become a problem and the constant need to put on and take off glasses was a real irritation. I knew of Moorfields and its reputation and booked a consultation with Ms Valerie Saw. We discussed a number of options and I decided on implants which Valerie felt was the best option. The process was very smooth and all the stuff very helpful. All my questions were answered thoroughly and I can now go about my life glasses free! I would thoroughly recommend the process and Valerie Saw as a consultant

Linda Turner

I feel I have had life changing eye surgery. No more contacts or glasses. Surgery was painless, a little discomfort for a few weeks after but all good now. I have been delighted with my experience and would recommend Ms Valerie Saw.

Tony Millward

Having worn glasses since the age of 8, it was difficult to explain the decision to undergo surgery to correct my vision. However, how glad I am that I went through with it. Valerie was amazing, patiently explaining everything and answering questions, even in the run-up to the surgery date. On the day itself, Valerie and her team made the whole experience calm and stress free and it is astounding that such a life changing result can be achieved so easily, and pain/ stress free. I had the surgery in February and have recently returned from an early summer holiday – no glasses, prescription sunglasses, contact lenses, comfort drops etc. Just my new eyes and a pair of sunglasses! I would thoroughly recommend the amazing Valerie and Moorfields hospital.

Mrs Diane McGarva

Ms Saw is excellent. She is so reassuring about the procedure, explaining good and bad about the surgery. I would strongly recommend her to anyone considering surgery.

TCK

Ms Saw and her staff were outstanding and very helpful. Treatment and post-care were easy. I would highly recommend her and this clinic to anyone considering the procedure. Well worth it

Alex Smith

I wish I’d had the treatment years ago. It’s transformed my life, stripping out a whole layer of stress, anxiety and upset. I was terrified of the procedure and the recovery process for PRK, and although the actual operation felt a bit like being abducted by aliens, it was over in moments and in retrospect, neither the treatment or recovery felt like a big deal. I can’t recommend Valerie Saw highly enough. She took time to answer my numerous questions in-depth, face-to-face during consultations as well as over the phone and via email. She put me at ease and she has changed my life for the better, and for this I am eternally grateful.

Andrew Rowley

After being blind as a bat for over 30 years, I finally gave into having laser eye surgery. After researching the issue, I decided on Moorfields as the best option. This has been endorsed by my whole experience from start to finish. Miss Saw and her team were professional, dedicated and supportive through the whole process and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them as the way to go if your thinking of this treatment. Thanks for giving me my sight back

Taharul Islam

Great level of care. I felt that they really cared at all stages through the consultancy all the way to the surgery and then the aftercare. I was able to call anytime if I had a problem. Perfect vision. I would highly recommend it to anyone considering laser eye surgery.

Mark Glock

As most people would be when thinking about having eye surgery, I was really worried about side effects. however, Ms Saw put all my worries to rest while at the same time being very informative and professional. My visits to the clinic were enjoyable and the people who worked there were really friendly. I had a great outcome with my surgery and would recommend Ms Saw to anybody

Elizabeth Godfrey

I have always considered having laser eye surgery. After using contact lenses and glasses for over 10 years, I decided to go ahead with it. After going online to look at reviews on Moorfields website Ms V Saw had very good feedback. Having had a consultation which was brilliant and answered all my questions, I then decided to proceed with surgery. Obviously going in for the surgery can seem quite daunting but everyone, especially Miss Saw, put me at ease and told me what was happening throughout the procedure. It has been the best thing I have ever done and would do it all over again! Miss Saw was fantastic. I would recommend her to anyone considering Lasik Surgery. Thank you!

Carla Finlayson

After weeks of research into laser eye surgery companies, I chose Moorfields due to its fantastic reputation and recommendation by my local private optician. From start to finish I felt supported, informed, safe and unpressured. Any concerns were dealt with immediately and I was re-assured at all times. Follow up post op is excellent and more than I had ever expected. Ms Valerie Saw was amazing, so calm, knowledgeable and professional. Moorfields exceeded my expectations and I recommend them to all considering laser surgery. It’s worth spending the extra to know you will have the best

Sarah Dean

I chose Valerie due to the high qualifications on her profile page on the website. I am extremely glad I went with Valerie and her team, they were friendly, caring, informative and professional.... More

The surgery was so quick, easy and pain free. I was extremely nervous about the procedure, just the thought made my stomach turn. Valerie and her team made me feel extremely relaxed and explained the procedure clearly to me. The nurses on the day were really helpful and explained all the aftercare drops to me. I still can’t believe I went through with it but so glad I did and would recommend it to anyone and would highly recommend going to moorfields and having Valerie as your surgeon. Her voice is extremely calming whilst the procedure is taking place.

David Pollicott

Brilliant Service. everyone was kind and helpful. Can now see my golf ball after playing my shot. Highly recommended.

Matt DeMoraes

While I was initially quite frightened and apprehensive considering eye surgery to correct my short sightedness, I opted to go to Valerie Saw at Moorfields due to the consistency of references I had received about her. This was absolutely the right decision. She worked carefully with me, addressing all my concerns and answering my questions, no matter how unusual! In the end we planned a surgery type that was right for me, and I felt confident on the day that I was being looked after as well as I had ever hoped. Valerie comforted me massively during the surgery, and offered me all sorts of advice and post surgery care as I recovered. I highly recommend her to anyone, and I am very grateful.

Nicholas Pollitt

I went to a number of eye clinics who all failed to spot my cataracts. Valerie was quick to diagnose and treat my various needs and swiftly achieved great results. If you are worried or in need of advice or quality care I would recommend Valerie.

Mrs N

After 40+ years of glasses/contacts had LASIK about three months ago. Miss Saw and her team were excellent. Friendly, professional and thorough. I understood all aspects of the procedure and could not be happier with the results.

Sarah Datson

Had my surgery over a year ago. Currently still no issues and have better than 6/6 or 20/20 vision.... More

Firstly had extensive eye tests and consultation with Miss Saw. She reviewed my case and explained each procedure in detail. She was very thorough and that gave me the confidence to go ahead with the surgery. She also explained that if I had any issues after surgery to contact her immediately. That alone gave me confidence I was in good hands.

After a surgery date was booked, received a booklet to read on the types of surgery and other details on the surgery.

On the day of the surgery, the nurse gave me a massive bag of eye drops with detailed instructions on when and how to put them in. The surgery was quicker than I expected. Miss Saw has a rather soothing and assuring voice and there was no pain but a slight burning smell. Before long I suddenly could see with a lot of detail. Also to note Miss Saw is very gentle as well.
With clear eye patches on and another test, I was sent home. Pain lasted about 4 hours and has been good ever since.

Next day was back for a review and another in Jan 2014.

Best thing I have ever done and better still with such an excellent surgeon.

Emma Hawkes

Moorfields is the top eye hospital in the country and Ms Saw an outstanding surgeon. Very clear information and individual attention as I had long standing conjuctivitis and blepharitis as well as myopia. Felt fully prepared for the surgery and extremely confident in her skill. Delighted to wholeheartedly recommend both the procedure and Ms Saw. Can’t believe I didn’t have this done years ago!

Kit Roberts

Ms Saw and her team are very friendly and professional – they made sure I understood everything beforehand and explained exactly how the procedure would go so I knew what to expect. Ms Saw’s manner is calm and reassuring and I am thrilled with the results.

Timothy Oliver

I can’t thank Valerie enough for competely transforming my vision: from -8.50 and virtually no vision without glasses or lenses to perfect vision for both distance and reading. At all stages Valerie provided a totally professional service. The aftercare support was fantastic. I cannot think of a more successful outcome nor a surgeon I could more highly recommend.

Pippa Berger

I first met Ms Saw in the A&E department at Moorfields. I had a corneal ulcer on my right eye caused by my contact lenses. I was under her care for 3 months whilst the ulcer healed. I received excellent care and so I decided to go back to Ms Saw to discuss the possibility of laser surgery. Due to the large scar (3mm) on my right eye, Ms Saw was unsure if laser surgery would work and was very honest with me about the end result. I decided I wanted to go ahead and in August 2013 I had Lasik (left eye) and Lasek (right eye) treatment. Both eyes healed very well and recovery was very quick in my left eye (Lasik). Despite a large astigmatism in the left eye, the treatment was 100% successful. My right eye (Lasek) took longer to recover and although the 1st treatment corrected my short sight, it did not correct the astigmatism, which was probably due to the scaring from the ulcer. I continued to see Ms Saw for several months to assess progress and in January 2014, we decided to try a second Lasek treatment. This time the procedure was completely successful. I can now say, June 2014 that I have 20:20 vision in both eyes. It is amazing and I am SO grateful to Ms Saw for her professionalism and care. Despite being an ‘unusual’ case, she was willing to treat me and I hope that my experience will give hope to others in a similar situation. I have no hesitation in recommending Ms Saw and would highly recommend her.

Alexander Collis

I recently had bilateral LASEK eye surgery for a mild/moderate myopia with Ms Saw – and I am thrilled with the results. I researched and contacted a number of London based clinics and surgeons and after contacting Ms Saw’s office I was really impressed with the professional and personalised service that her team offered me. When I met with Ms Saws office the professional and personalised service continued. I am very active and I hold a PPL and we agreed that LASEK was a better choice for me. During the surgery I was grateful that Ms Saw explained what she was doing at each and every step of the very short procedure. During the follow up and aftercare I found Ms Saw and her team to be easily available to answer any questions. My recovery was very fast aided by the aftercare and my PPL Medical certificate was re-issued by a CAA Medical Examiner after 3 months instead of the anticipated 12. I am 100% satisfied with my treatment would recommend Ms Saw to anyone considering laser eye surgery.

Elizabeth Selvey

I had LASIK after suffering from iritis and blepharitis, I was very nervous about the procedure but Ms Saw was very clear in explaining what would happen, which made me feel at ease on the day. The LASIK result was overwhelming with joy that such instant results could change my sight from -6.5 to 20/20. Thank you!

Nick Stantiford

Having suffered the burden of wearing spectacles for in excess of 15 years and of late becoming increasingly dependent upon them for close work, I consulted Valerie Saw with a view to corrective surgery.The initial examination was thorough beyond all previous experience and her advice complete, informative and very reassuring. Taking the plunge I elected lasik surgery and the procedure was duly completed without pain in a calm and comforting environment by a scrupulously professional team led by Valerie. Despite the recent surgery there was an immediate and staggering improvement in my vision and within 12 hours I could read newsprint without the aid spectacles. It is now 4 months since the procedure and having undergone 3 equally thorough post operative checks the result continues to improve. I am now free to pursue my passion for wildlife photography and bird watching without the constant annoyance of spectacles hanging around my neck and the only regret is that I didn't have the procedure carried out years ago! If you are in any doubt forget it, make an appointment to see Valerie, put your trust in her abilities and enjoy a life changing experience. Brilliant!

Len Samaroo

I was very apprehensive about the cataract treatment and I think this came across in the consultations. Ms Saw was very good at dealing with this and her very professional approach was also reassuring. Both of the operations were managed very professionally and the results astounding.

Mrs Brenda Edith Garnham

I was so afraid of this operation but Ms Saw has a calm and gentle manner which is so reassuring to the patient. Her skills are outstanding – I can’t remember being able to see from early childhood, but because of Ms Saw’s abilities a miracle has occurred and I can see when I open my eyes. I am so grateful to her. The whole Moorfields private patient experience was first class. Thank you to everyone

Louise De Kock

I had lens replacement (IOL, RLE) surgery to fix short-sightedness in Feb/Mar 2013. I’ve had my first annual check up everything is fine. I couldn’t be more happy! And I wholeheartedly recommend Valerie Saw. I describe my experience in full detail below and hope it helps others with their choices.... More

I have been short-sighted with astigmatism since childhood and wore contact lenses for 25 years. In my 40’s I began to need reading glasses too. I tried monovision and multifocal contact lenses and couldn’t get used to either so reluctantly changed to varifocal glasses. By the end of 2012 my prescription had deteriorated to short-sightedness of -10.00D and reading +1.50D plus astigmatism. I was struggling with reading and computer work and frustrated with wearing thick, uncomfortable glasses.

After researching the London area I chose Moorfields Eye Hospital because they are world leaders in this field with a long and excellent track record and have a team of highly qualified consultants specialising in a wide range of procedures.

As I wasn’t sure which procedure would be best for me I chose consultant Valerie Saw because of her broad experience with lens implants (PIOL – Phakic Intraocular lens, ICL – Implantable Contact Lens), lens replacement (IOL – Intraocular Lens, RLE – Refractive Lens Exchange) and laser surgery (LASIK).

I was interested in lens implants (ICL) but Valerie recommended lens replacement (RLE) as I was over 45 years old. As part of the aging process natural lenses thicken reducing the space available for lens implants. The implant procedure is more difficult to perform in the smaller space and the risk of complications, including initiating an early cataract, increases. Once our natural lenses have lost their ability to accommodate (focus) they do not offer any advantages over artificial lenses so lens replacement is recommended.

Lens replacement (RLE) is identical to cataract surgery, except that a custom prescription lens is used. As cataract surgery is the most widely performed eye surgery worldwide its well understood and the risks are low. Some other advantages are: your prescription will not change again so glasses don’t need frequent replacing; you can’t get cataracts so future cataract surgery is avoided.

I was initially very wary of having my healthy natural lenses removed in an irreversible procedure at a relatively youthful age. I left the initial consultation with Valerie feeling very uncertain about RLE. I did some more research and spoke to another consultant. I also emailed Valerie a few times with various questions which she responded to providing all the information I needed. A couple of months later I decided to go ahead with RLE and had the first eye done in February 2013 followed by the second eye two weeks later.

For each eye, I was in hospital for about six hours in total although the actual surgery only took about half an hour. After the surgery I was given a meal whilst waiting for the anaesthetic to wear off then was allowed to go home. My eye had a patch over it which needed to be kept on overnight. The patch prevented me from wearing my glasses so I was completely blind after the first eye operation and had to rely on my husband to guide me around and get me home.

When I took the eye patch off the next morning I could see very well although there was some cloudiness. The eye itself was a bit tender and red, especially where the anaesthetic had been put in. I had a bit of a headache behind the eye for the first day and took paracetamol to relieve this. After about a week the cloudy vision and most of the redness had cleared up. The prescription fluctuated in the first few days before settling down.

Glasses that correct for distance make everything appear smaller and further way, rather like looking through the wrong end of a telescope. When wearing my old glasses with one lens removed everything appeared to be about 25% smaller with my short-sighted eye (-10 dioptres) compared with my corrected eye. No wonder I was having difficulty reading 8 point text prior to surgery! As Valerie had warned me, seeing two clear images of different sizes was akin to double vision so I discarded the glasses and managed with one eye for two weeks.

The final post-surgery result can vary by up to +1.0 or -1.0 dioptre (D) from the result the consultant is aiming for. I did not want to be near-sighted so we aimed for a slightly short-sighted outcome. The target was for -0.3D in the first eye and it eventually settled down to -0.5D which is nearly perfect distance vision. The target for the second eye was -1.4D and the final result was -2.25D which gives excellent reading vision at about 30cm, a bit too close but perfect for reading phones. Both eyes are slightly blurred for the middle (computer) distance. My astigmatism was also corrected.

I was unable to drive for about six weeks until both eyes had stabilised and Valerie could provide me with a new prescription. I ordered a pair of distance glasses for driving and another pair for intermediate computer use. These are the only times I regularly wear glasses.

Having struggled with monovision previously I was expecting it to take a long time to get used to. Valerie also warned me that as the difference between my eyes was more than 1.0D it would take at least six months, possibly longer, to get used to. I found that in just a few weeks I was quite comfortable in familiar places with good lighting (home, office). It took longer to get used to busy streets, dusk, bright lights, TV and computer screens. A year on, my brain completely blocks out the distracting blurred image and I can’t perceive it even when I look for it!

I have more floaters in my eyes since the surgery but only notice these when looking at pale surfaces. As a result of this surgery I have a small increased risk of glaucoma and retinal detachment. For me, the benefits outweigh the risks.

I’m extremely happy with the outcome and would happily recommend this surgery to anyone, especially if you have severe short-sightedness. Valerie Saw is not only highly qualified, but helpful, kind, gentle and patient as well and I highly recommend her to anyone considering this type of surgery.

Ruth Rowland

I’m very happy with my diagnosis and treatment. I elected for laser surgery in my right eye to improve short sightedness. Ms Saw diagnosed Blepharitis, a condition I had suffered with for some time unknowingly. The vision in both eyes is far healthier since seeing Ms Saw

Kevin Carnegie

I was considering having laser eye surgery on my right eye. I consulted Valerie who diagnosed me with keratoconus. Valerie recommended inserting a Keraring in my eye instead of laser treatment. The results are amazing, 20/20 vision achieved. I cannot thank Valerie enough.

Katie Price

Having laser eye surgery was the best decision I have ever made and, given the serious nature of the surgery, I researched the procedure and the best surgeon for me before commiting to it.The whole experience was excellent - professional, caring and I was kept completely informed throughout the process.Having just had my 3 month check up today, i am now finished in relation to check ups but have already, and will continue to recommend both the procedure and Ms Saw.

Bola Awoyinka

I had absolutely no idea of what to expect when I discovered cataracts in my eyes. And I was living abroad. On my first visit, during my initial consultation Valerie explained in very simple but concise terms what to expect and was able to put my mind at ease. She also fully outlined what type of resulting vision to expect including all the main side effects. I came back to London 3 months later and we were able to operate on both eyes, and I left London a week later, fully armed with instructions and eye drops. Due to being abroad I called once just to discuss over the phone how I felt my vision was and to ensure that I was on track. Once again even from afar Valerie was spot on with advice and suggestions. 6 months on and I have had my follow up visit. My eye-sight is perfect, the side effects are minimal and what little side effect there is, is worth having for the results. I would highly recommend Valerie Saw to anyone considering eye surgery; you can be certain of being in good, professional hands with optimum results.

Heather Pearce

Absolutely delighted with result and service, couldn't be happier!

Carole Jones

What a lovely lady! What a fantasitic surgeon......My husband has only had one good eye since birth, and that was getting worse and worse. He had to wear glasses all the time and it makes things like wearing goggles for skiing and workshop tasks difficult.He went to a couple of lazer surgeons to find out if he could have something done to this one eye, but, they wouldn't even consider it in case something went wrong.However, we went to see Miss Saw at Moorfields and she didnt see any problems, she only saw solutions. He now has 20/20 vision in that eye and sees better than he has since his 20's. It was easy, friendly and a comfortable experience for both of us. Can't praise her enough. Wonderful, she has changed his life.

Julie Brownson

I could not be happier with my decision to have laser eye surgery to correct short-sightedness/astygmatism performed by Miss Saw. Miss Saw is professional, calm and reassuring. She talked me through the procedure which took around 10-15 minutes one afternoon. I woke up the next morning and could see without glasses or lenses for the first time in 30 years. A year on I have 20/20 vision, no problems driving at night or otherwise. Brilliant!... More

I have had my follow up visit. My eye-sight is perfect, the side effects are minimal and what little side effect there is, is worth having for the results. I would highly recommend Valerie Saw to anyone considering eye surgery; you can be certain of being in good, professional hands with optimum results.

Christ Stott

Ms Valerie Saw is a friendly and very professional eye surgeon. She is very thorough during the examination. Valerie is courteous and immediately put me at ease providing just the right amount of information to enable me to make the right decision about having laser eye surgery(after over 45 years of wearing glasses for astigmatism and myopia the idea was a bit scary!)On the day of the surgery itself Valerie and her team were on time and walked me through exactly what was going to happen. During the surgery when I was quite nervous Valerie was reassuring, efficient and kept me fully informed.After surgery I received complete care and attention. Valerie made sure I understood exactly what I needed to do to take the best care of my eyes. The check-up after 3 months went well and the surgery had given me great vision even though I am 52 years old and should need reading glasses even after surgery (a fact which Valerie explained at the consultation) I have great vision with no glasses at all even reading a computer screen all day. When, ten months after treatment I had a slight concern over the dryness of my eyes, I was able to contact Valerie and she made time to see me within a few days and explained my eyes were fine but as I had been on over 40 hours of flights over a short period and in air conditioned offices for long periods this might have caused the dryness and I should continue to use the eye drops she recommended.I would highly recommend Valerie Saw to anyone considering eye surgery.

Kenneth Fish

Valerie Saw carried out cataract surgery on me as a private patient in April of 2011 at Moorfields Eye Hospital in London. I am absolutely delighted with the outcome and can't praise her skills enough.